Admissions

University Korean programs in Korea

Twelve university language institutes in Seoul, Busan, Daegu and Gwangju — tuition, terms, documents and visa in one place.

Checked on September 27, 2026 against each school’s official pages. Tuition and dates change, so confirm with the school before you apply.

Get ready on EveryEdu

  1. 1Take the level test to find where you start
  2. 2Build TOPIK levels 1–2 in the courses
  3. 3Apply to the institute you want

Compare at a glance

SchoolTuition (per term)TermsDormitory
Seoul National University Language Education Institute – Korean Language Education CenterSeoul₩1,800,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
Yonsei University Korean Language InstituteSeoul₩1,860,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
Korea University Korean Language CenterSeoul₩1,800,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
Sogang University Korean Language Education CenterSeoul₩1,860,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecNo
Ewha Language Center (Korean Intensive Program)Seoul₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
Korean Language Center, Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU)Seoul₩1,780,000 (≈ $1,200)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecNot confirmed
Kyung Hee University Institute of International EducationSeoul₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
Hanyang Institute of International EducationSeoul₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
HUFS Center for Korean Language and CultureSeoul₩1,600,000 (≈ $1,100)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecYes
PNU Language Education InstituteBusan₩1,500,000 (≈ $1,000)4 terms a year · starts Feb · May · Aug · NovYes
경북대학교 글로벌교육센터 한국어연수과정Daegu₩1,400,000 (≈ $1,000)4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · DecNot confirmed
Chonnam National University Language Education CenterGwangju₩1,400,000 (≈ $1,000)4 terms a year · starts Mar · May · Sep · NovYes

Seoul National University Language Education Institute – Korean Language Education Center

서울대학교 언어교육원 한국어교육센터 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,800,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩100,000 (≈ $72)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 정규과정 오전반 Regular (morning)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–13:00 Mon–Fri
  • 정규과정 오후반 Regular (afternoon)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon 13:30–17:20 Mon–Fri
  • 연구반 Research classLevels after completing level 6
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Fall (Sep 7–Nov 13): apply May 4–Jun 22
  • 2026 Winter (Dec 7–Feb 12): apply Aug 3–Sep 22
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 8–May 14): apply Nov 2–Dec 24, 2026
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 7–Aug 13): apply Feb 1–Mar 29
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 6–Nov 12): apply May 3–Jun 28
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 6–Feb 11): apply Aug 2–Sep 24
  • New students pay tuition by the Friday 8 weeks before classes start
  • Vietnamese and Mongolian D-4 applicants should apply one term earlier

Documents

  • Online application (no mail/visit applications)
  • Study plan (A4, 1 page, KO/EN/ZH/JA)
  • CV or personal statement (A4, 1 page)
  • Scan of final-school diploma and full transcript, with Apostille or Korean consular confirmation (China: CHSI/CDGDC verification)
  • Passport copy
  • Application fee 100,000 KRW (non-refundable)
  • Bank balance certificate ≥ 10,000,000 KRW issued within 30 days (only if D-4 needed; parents' account requires family-relation certificate)
  • Insurance policy copy (submit within first week)

Notes

  • Center issues the admission letter for D-4 (regular program only); if D-4 is needed, pay 2 terms after admission. The center does not apply for the visa—students apply at a Korean embassy/consulate themselves. One-term students need a visa or visa-free 90-day stay.
  • SNU campus dorm, double, 600,000 KRW/term incl. 150,000 deposit (use may be restricted from Spring 2027 due to remodeling); institute off-campus single 'Woori House' 1,700,000/term incl. 200,000 deposit; 'Dragon' doubles also listed. Regular-program students only.
  • Morning class may close early; afternoon class ~10% cheaper and also eligible for visa. Mandatory group insurance since Spring 2022.

Sources

Yonsei University Korean Language Institute

연세대학교 한국어학당 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,860,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩120,000 (≈ $87)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 정규 오전과정 Regular (morning)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–13:00 Mon–Fri
  • 정규 오후과정 Regular (afternoon)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon 14:00–17:50 Mon–Fri
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Fall (starts Sep 1): documents Jun 8–Jul 16 5PM KST, tuition by Jul 24
  • 2026 Winter (starts Dec 1): Sep 7–Oct 16, tuition by Oct 23
  • 2027 Spring (starts Mar 5): Dec 7, 2026–Jan 15, 2027, tuition by Jan 22
  • 2027 Summer (starts Jun 3): Mar 8–Apr 16, tuition by Apr 23
  • 2027 Fall (starts Sep 1): Jun 7–Jul 16, tuition by Jul 23
  • 2027 Winter (starts Dec 1): Sep 6–Oct 15, tuition by Oct 22
  • D-4 applicants: mail documents at least one week before deadline

Documents

  • Online application (portal)
  • Passport copy
  • ID photo 3.5×4.5 cm
  • Final diploma/graduation certificate (original, Apostille or Korean consular confirmation; temporary certificates not accepted)
  • Transcript with Apostille/consular confirmation (D-4)
  • Bank balance certificate ≥ USD 10,000 in applicant's or parents' name, issued within 30 days (D-4)
  • Application fee 120,000 KRW

Notes

  • D-4 applicants must register at least 2 terms (some countries 4 terms); standard admission letter issued after tuition payment; apply at Korean embassy in home country.
  • 2026 per term: SK Global House single 2,320,000 / double 1,680,000; International House (women only) double 1,440,000; max 2 terms, first-come, meals not included.
  • High-school graduates or above; high-school expected graduates, GED and homeschool not accepted; no age limit. TOPIK scores not used for placement.

Sources

Korea University Korean Language Center

고려대학교 한국어센터 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,800,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩120,000 (≈ $87)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 일반목적 과정 General purpose – morning20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning
  • 일반목적 과정 General purpose – afternoon20 hours a week · Levels 1–5 · afternoon
  • 최상급 과정 Top-advanced (after level 6)20 hours a week · Levels 6 completers · afternoon
  • 학문목적 과정 Academic purpose20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Fall (Sep 11–Nov 26): documents Jun 8–Jul 29; tuition by Jul 29
  • 2026 Winter (Dec 11–Feb 25): Sep 7–Oct 28
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 18–May 31): Dec 7, 2026–Jan 22, 2027
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 16–Aug 26): Mar 8–Apr 23
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 10–Nov 26): Jun 7–Jul 23
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 14–Feb 28): Sep 6–Oct 22
  • D-4 applicants: original documents must arrive at least 2 weeks before deadline

Documents

  • Online application
  • Color photo 3.5×4.5 cm
  • Passport copy
  • Final diploma (Apostille or Korean consular confirmation for D-4)
  • Bank balance certificate ≥ 10,000,000 KRW (applicant or parents), issued within 1 month (D-4)
  • Proof of activities if gap >6 months, financial-support documents for designated countries, guarantor letter if requested

Notes

  • Standard admission letter requires registering at least 2 terms (~6 months) at once; issued about 1 month before start. Vietnam, Mongolia, Uzbekistan: must register 4 terms.
  • Frontier Hall on campus, new regular students only, 1,450,000 KRW per term, double rooms, max 1 term (no extension).
  • Class size 14. Documents in languages other than KO/EN/ZH need translation + notarization.

Sources

Sogang University Korean Language Education Center

서강대학교 한국어교육원 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,860,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩100,000 (≈ $72)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
No
  • KGP200 일반목적과정 오전반 (General purpose, morning)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 (7 = top-advanced special course) · morning 09:00–13:00 Mon–Fri
  • KAP200 오후반 (afternoon)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon 13:30–17:30 Mon–Fri
  • KGP60 저녁과정 (evening)6 hours a week · evening 18:50–20:40 Mon/Tue/Thu
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Dec 3–Feb 22, 2027): Sep 10–Oct 22, 2026
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 9–May 25): Dec 14, 2026–Jan 15, 2027, payment by Jan 22
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 8–Aug 25): Mar 15–Apr 16, payment by Apr 23
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 7–Nov 24): Jun 11–Jul 16, payment by Jul 22
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 7–Feb 24, 2028): Sep 20–Oct 22, payment by Oct 29
  • First-come; may close early

Documents

  • Online application
  • Photo
  • Passport copy
  • Final-school graduation certificate
  • Alien registration card (if held)
  • D-4: bank balance ≥ USD 10,000 in own name (parents' allowed with family-relation certificate), issued within 30 days
  • D-4: diploma with Apostille or Korean consular confirmation (within 6 months)
  • Guarantor letter for 21 MOJ-listed countries (excl. Thailand, Indonesia) and 5 focus-management countries

Notes

  • D-4-1 requires registering 2+ terms; apply ~2 months before term (issuance 2–5 weeks). D-4 transfers from another school not allowed.
  • Dormitory (Gonzaga International Hall) only for summer special course; regular-program students must find their own housing.
  • KAP200 merit scholarships: President's (50% of next-term tuition, 1 per level) and Kim Sung-hee (20%, 1 per class). Free group insurance.

Sources

Ewha Language Center (Korean Intensive Program)

이화여자대학교 언어교육원 (한국어 집중과정) · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
Not confirmed
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 한국어 집중과정 Intensive program20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:10–13:00 Mon–Fri
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Dec 1–Feb 12): new documents Sep 7–Oct 27, 2026; tuition by Oct 27
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 5–May 18): Dec 7, 2026–Jan 26, 2027
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 3–Aug 12): Mar 8–Apr 27
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 2–Nov 17): Jun 7–Jul 27
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 2–Feb 15, 2028): Sep 6–Oct 26
  • D-4 applicants: originals must arrive ≥2 weeks before the new-student payment deadline

Documents

  • Online application (atom.ewha.ac.kr)
  • Passport copy
  • Final-school graduation certificate (D-4: Apostille or consular confirmation, issued within 6 months)
  • D-4: bank balance ≥ 10,000,000 KRW in student's name (2-term basis; parents' with family-relation certificate)
  • Photo (visa-agreement non-signatory countries)
  • Documents emailed first; originals by post when required

Notes

  • Admission letter issued only after document review and full payment; bank balance requirement stated on a 2-term basis.
  • International House (I-House) for intensive-course students, max 2 terms; fees change each term (see notices).
  • Merit scholarship: 50% of tuition for top student per level who registers for the next term; family/sibling scholarships.

Sources

Korean Language Center, Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU)

성균관대학교 성균어학원 한국어학당 (인문사회과학캠퍼스) · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,780,000 (≈ $1,200) · per term
Application fee
₩80,000 (≈ $58)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Not confirmed
  • 정규과정 RegularLevels 1–6 · morning 09:00–12:50 (levels 3–6, part of 2) / afternoon 14:00–17:50 (level 1, part of 2); not changeable
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Term 1 (Mar 4–May 14): Dec 8, 2025–Jan 23, 2026
  • 2026 Term 2 (Jun 2–Aug 12): Mar 9–Apr 24
  • 2026 Term 3 (Sep 2–Nov 18): Jun 8–Jul 31
  • 2026 Term 4 (Dec 2–Feb 17, 2027): Sep 7–Oct 23
  • Nepal, Mongolia, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Vietnam: earlier deadlines (e.g., Term 4 by Oct 1)

Documents

  • Online application (self-introduction & pre-test form)
  • Passport copy
  • Degree certificate and transcript of final education (Apostille or consular confirmation)
  • D-4: original bank balance ≥ 10,000,000 KRW within 30 days (applicant or parents)
  • MOJ-listed countries: financial-support documents (family relation, parents' ID, employment/income)
  • Gap-period proof if ≥1 year since graduation
  • Guarantor documents if requested

Notes

  • D-4 requires registering 2 terms (6 months)+; student must apply for the visa personally.
  • Bongryong Hall dorm is offered to Suwon (Natural Sciences) campus students only (600,000 male / 1,200,000 female per term); no Seoul-campus dorm stated.
  • Switched from 6 to 4 terms per year from 2026. Age 18+ required.

Sources

Kyung Hee University Institute of International Education

경희대학교 국제교육원 한국어교육부 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩120,000 (≈ $87)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 정규과정 Regular (on campus)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 (+ Korean Studies level) · core classes in the morning; optional afternoon culture/special classes
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Dec 14–Feb 25): Sep 7–Oct 30, 2026
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 29–Jun 9): Dec 7, 2026–Jan 22, 2027
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 17–Aug 27): Mar 8–Apr 23
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 29–Dec 9): Jun 7–Jul 23
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 15–Feb 28, 2028): Sep 6–Oct 22

Documents

  • Online application via Study in Korea system
  • Passport copy (2+ years validity recommended)
  • Final diploma, 2 originals (Apostille or consular confirmation; within 6 months)
  • Bank balance ≥ 10,000,000 KRW, 2 originals, issued within 30 days
  • Family-relation documents, parents' employment & income certificates (21 MOJ-listed countries)
  • Gap-period proof if applicable
  • Alien registration card (other visa holders)

Notes

  • D-4-1 requires applying for 2+ terms and paying at once; admission letter issued 1–2 weeks after payment; student applies for visa personally; about 1 month+ from application to visa.
  • Off-campus contracted housing, from Fall 2026 per 10-week term: Changdeokan single 2,450,000 / double 1,450,000; Richville single 2,100,000. Apply by ticking the box on the application; one term at a time.
  • Age 18+; high-school graduates, GED/homeschool not accepted.

Sources

Hanyang Institute of International Education

한양대학교 국제교육원 (서울) · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,850,000 (≈ $1,300) · per term
Application fee
₩150,000 (≈ $100)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 오전반 Morning20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–13:00
  • 오후반 Afternoon20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon 14:00–18:00
  • 심화반 Advanced15 hours a week · Levels 7
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Dec 2–Feb 12): register Sep 9–Oct 8, 2026
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 3–May 12): Dec 9, 2026–Jan 7, 2027
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 2–Aug 11): Mar 10–Apr 8
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 1–Nov 15): Jun 9–Jul 8
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 3–Feb 16, 2028): Sep 8–Oct 7

Documents

  • Online application
  • Passport copy
  • 2 color photos (3×4)
  • Final-school graduation certificate
  • D-4: bank balance ≥ 10,000,000 KRW (original)
  • D-4: diploma with Apostille or consular confirmation (China: MOE verification)
  • Gap proof if ≥1 year
  • Korean guarantor letter if requested

Notes

  • D-4-1 for 2+ terms (6 months); flow: payment → standard admission letter → visa; one-term students use C-3-1 (no admission letter). Extension requires 70% attendance.
  • Off-campus (~15 min walk), doubles only: 6th Hall (women) 1,880,000 / 7th Hall (men) 1,627,000 per term; new students only, max 2 terms.
  • Merit scholarships 900,000/500,000/300,000 (≈100 students per term); 10% family discount.

HUFS Center for Korean Language and Culture

한국외국어대학교 한국어문화교육원 · Seoul

Tuition
₩1,600,000 (≈ $1,100) · per term
Application fee
₩100,000 (≈ $72)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 정규과정 Regular20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · levels 1–2: 13:30–17:20; levels 3–6: 09:00–13:00
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Dec 1–Feb 12): Sep 1–Oct 16 (MOJ-listed/TB-high-risk/focus countries) or Oct 30 (others)
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 4–May 18): Dec 1, 2026–Jan 15 / Jan 29, 2027
  • 2027 Summer (Jun 3–Aug 12): Mar 4–Apr 16 / Apr 30
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 2–Nov 17): Jun 3–Jul 16 / Jul 30
  • 2027 Winter (Dec 2–Feb 15, 2028): Sep 2–Oct 15 / Oct 29
  • Vietnam applicants apply via the Hanoi/HCMC offices (~3 months before term)

Documents

  • Online application with uploaded documents
  • Passport copy
  • National ID (front/back)
  • Family-relation certificate (translated, consular-confirmed) / China: hukou
  • Final diploma and transcript (Apostille or consular confirmation; China: CHSI/CDGDC)
  • Bank balance: USD 10,000+ (China RMB 70,000+), issued within 1 month, held 6 months
  • Gap proof if 2+ years since graduation

Notes

  • Standard admission letter emailed after tuition payment.
  • Global Hall: 1 term (double) total 1,720,000 incl. deposit/cleaning/fees; 2 terms 3,290,000. Fall 2026 notice listed 0 places—availability varies by term.
  • Merit scholarships (full/half tuition), up to 30% for HUFS students/staff families, 10% for alumni; require continuous next-term registration.

Sources

PNU Language Education Institute

부산대학교 언어교육원 한국어강좌 · Busan

Tuition
₩1,500,000 (≈ $1,000) · per term
Application fee
₩80,000 (≈ $58)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Feb · May · Aug · Nov
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 정규과정 오전반 Regular (morning)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–12:50
  • 정규과정 오후반 Regular (afternoon)20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · afternoon 13:00–16:50
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Nov 23–Jan 29, 2027): documents Aug 31–Sep 18, 2026
  • 2027 Spring (Feb 22–Apr 30): Nov 30–Dec 18, 2026
  • 2027 Summer (May 24–Jul 30): Mar 2–Mar 19
  • 2027 Fall (Aug 23–Nov 5): May 31–Jun 18
  • 2027 Winter (Nov 29–Feb 11, 2028): Aug 30–Sep 17
  • First-come; may close early

Documents

  • Online application + originals by post
  • Photo scan
  • Passport copy
  • Bank balance ≥ 8,000,000 KRW (own or parents'; KRW or USD), issued within 1 month
  • Final diploma with Apostille or Korean consular confirmation (within 6 months)
  • Self-introduction incl. study plan
  • 21 listed countries: transcript, birth certificate, parents' employment documents, etc.

Notes

  • D-4 requires registering at least 2 terms; admission letter and tuition receipt emailed after payment; applicant applies at Korean embassy.
  • New students may apply; method emailed after document admission. Cost not stated on pages read.
  • PNU students 30% off, staff 20% off. Term start months shifted: 2026 started Mar/May/Aug/Nov; 2027 Feb/May/Aug/Nov.

Sources

경북대학교 글로벌교육센터 한국어연수과정

경북대학교 글로벌교육센터 한국어연수과정 · Daegu

Tuition
₩1,400,000 (≈ $1,000) · per term
Application fee
₩70,000 (≈ $51)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · Jun · Sep · Dec
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Not confirmed
  • 한국어연수과정 Korean language program20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–12:50 or afternoon 13:30–17:20, assigned by level/class (not selectable)
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Spring (Mar 3–May 13): Dec 8–19, 2025
  • 2026 Summer (Jun 1–Aug 11): Mar 9–20
  • 2026 Fall (Sep 1–Nov 13): Jun 8–19
  • 2026 Winter (Dec 1–Feb 11, 2027): Sep 8–21
  • Schedule is for overseas D-4 applicants; others ask by email. Online application only for Vietnamese applicants.

Documents

  • Application form (school form, with photo)
  • Handwritten study plan
  • Privacy consent form
  • 3 passport photos 3.5×4.5 cm
  • Passport copy
  • Final diploma and transcript (Apostille or consular)
  • Bank balance ≥ USD 10,000 in own name, within 30 days (China: frozen 6+ months)
  • Birth certificate copy
  • Parents' employment and income documents
  • TB certificate for high-TB-risk countries
  • All originals by post or in person

Notes

  • Intake is for overseas D-4 applicants; holders of tourist or other visas are restricted.
  • Not stated on the program page.
  • Merit/attendance scholarships each term. Program sits under KNU's Global Education Center (the International Affairs page links here). The server returned HTTP 500 to plain requests; it loaded with browser headers.

Sources

Chonnam National University Language Education Center

전남대학교 언어교육원 한국어 정규강좌 · Gwangju

Tuition
₩1,400,000 (≈ $1,000) · per term
Application fee
₩50,000 (≈ $36)
Terms
4 terms a year · starts Mar · May · Sep · Nov
D-4 visa support
Yes
Dormitory
Yes
  • 한국어 정규강좌 Regular20 hours a week · Levels 1–6 · morning 09:00–13:00 / afternoon 13:30–17:30
Application windows · Documents

Application windows

  • 2026 Winter (Nov 25–Feb 4, 2027): D-4 deadline Sep 11, 2026
  • 2027 Spring (Mar 4–May 14): D-4 deadline Dec 18, 2026
  • 2027 Summer (May 31–Aug 6): D-4 deadline Mar 19
  • 2027 Fall (Sep 1–Nov 16): D-4 deadline Jun 25
  • 2027 Winter (Nov 29–Feb 10, 2028): D-4 deadline Sep 10

Documents

  • Application form (incl. self-introduction and study plan)
  • 2 photos (white background)
  • Passport copy
  • Final diploma and transcript (Apostille or consular; China: CHSI)
  • Bank balance ≥ 8,000,000 KRW, frozen 6 months
  • Parents' employment and income certificates
  • Family-relation documents
  • ID copies of applicant and parents
  • Originals by post or in person

Notes

  • Flow: review → result → tuition → admission letter → visa → entry → level test.
  • On-campus Hall 9 (Yehyang-gwan) for language students with no period limit; about 940,000–1,870,000 KRW per 6 months, meals separate (mandatory meal plan).
  • 15% discount categories listed; the address now reads 전남광주통합특별시 (Gwangju area).

How admission works

  1. 1Apply online to the institute and pay the (usually non-refundable) application fee; send original documents by post if the institute asks for them.
  2. 2The institute reviews the documents and notifies the result, then the student pays tuition. For a D-4 visa, most institutes require paying at least 2 terms (about 6 months) at once; some nationalities must pay 4 terms.
  3. 3After payment the institute issues a Standard Certificate of Admission (표준입학허가서), signed by the university president or dean.
  4. 4The student applies for the D-4-1 visa at the Korean embassy/consulate with jurisdiction over their residence or last school. In some cases a Certificate for Confirmation of Visa Issuance (사증발급인정서) is issued first by the immigration office; it is valid 3 months for one visa application. Depending on the university's accreditation and the applicant's nationality, the consulate may issue the visa directly.
  5. 5Enter Korea, take the placement test, and register as a foreign resident. The first D-4 stay granted for language trainees is up to 6 months; it can be extended.

Sources: cdn.studyinkorea.go.kr · overseas.mofa.go.kr